365 Challenge Day 3

Day3_Image1

Earlier today I read a tweet about the Worldwide Photo Moment, where photographers worldwide were going to snap a photo on 9/9/09 at 9:09AM (GMT)  For me that was 5:09PM on the 8th.  I was playing with my grandkids when my iPhone alarm gave me the warning.  This one started kindergarten last week and has been full of herself ever since!  I’m surprised she let me take even a snap shot.

Today I reviewed the work of Mark Seliger, more specifically his book, In My Stairwell, and then a review of his online galleries.  I’ve always been fascinated by unexpected use of restricted spaces.  I like Seliger’s use of lighting.  He inspires me to improve my portrait techniques.  I also visited 5 other 365 photogs via Tasra’s list.  There are some amaing photographers out there!

I read page 100 in KR’s D300 manual on exposure.  In it he talks about a photographers need to reschedule their day.  Sunrise and Sunset are for shooting, not breakfast and dinner.  I also downloaded the Nikon manuals for my D300 and my SB900 Speedlight.  Have a great day!

3 Responses to “365 Challenge Day 3”

  1. raennshadow Says:

    She’s like me [and my mother and sister] we do a lot of active things with our tongues. We first noticed it when I was in 5th grade and Mom saw that I was cutting out material in the direction my tongue was pointing.

  2. gotta be ready for the moment! Nice!

  3. excellent catch!

Leave a Reply

