365 Challenge Day 4

Day4-Image1

Sometimes I feel like the little guy above with helmet.  Our household can be quite zoo-ish.  With a family of eight still living here it can be very busy.  And today was one of those days.   I often have to remind myself to take some time for me.  That is one of my goals with the 365 Challenge.  Etch out an hour a day for quite time, prayer and reading, and then another hour to shoot an image and post a blog entry.   It can be hard between my “day-job” and family responsibilities to make that time.   I must admit that I look forward to the weekend when I will have a bit more time for more deliberate shoots.

From the manual today I read about off-camera flash in the SB-900 manual.  Getting ready for a senior portrait shoot this weekend.  That’s another goal…  To drastically improve my portrait skills using a combination of natural and flash lighting.

For inspiration I visited Zach Arias‘ blog and viewed his videos and galleries.  Well worth the time.

Leave a Reply

