365 Challenge Day 10

I'm your Huckleberry

I'm your Huckleberry

Today’s shot continues the experimentation with the Active Dynamic Lighting (ADL), this time combined with the built-in, pop-up flash.  I set the flash to -0.7 stops for just a hint of fill.  Again tonight, no modification other than slight sharpening, and resizing.  I’ve had this camera for over a year.  It’s probably a good thing to get to know it’s full capabilities.

In the manual today I read about using the built-in flash to wirelessly control my SB-900 and SB-600 flashes.  With my D2x, (stolen in 2007, another story for another time…) you needed a command module or something.  So when I got the D303 to replace the D2X I just assumed…  I try and save general flash shots for later in the year when it’s dark when I leave for, and after I return from work.

I spent an hour os so today browsing the online photo library of Time, Inc’s Kodachrome galleries.  Hard to believe it’s out of production and nearly gone.  Times they are a changin.

Leave a Reply

