365 Challenge Day 12

Day12_Image2

Winery, Bainbridge Island, WA

Day12_Image1

Winery, Bainbridge Island, WA

This past Sunday afternoon I stopped by Bainbridge Island Vineyards to ask permission to photograph the vineyards.   The owners, Gerard and Jo Ann Bentryn, were vdery welcoming, and told me I could stop by and photograph anytime.  So today I stopped by for half an hour and took a couple shots.  The sun was just getting low enough in the sky to make things interesting.

In my Nikon manual today I read pages 373 and 374 concerning sensor cleaning procedures.  I had noticed during the vineyard post that I had some spotting.  As careful as I am about where and when I change lenses, dust happens.

For visual stimulation I looked at the online galleries of Vincent Versace.   One of my favorite digital photographic artists.

3 Responses to “365 Challenge Day 12”

  1. raennshadow Says:

    Where did they move to? Up by the golf course? I love the sun shot!

  2. Leas Corpuz Says:

    Hey Scot, May have seemed like a Sunday, but I do believe it was a Thursday? Unless you were also there on sunday? 🙂

  3. raennshadow Says:

    Duh! One of these days I may actually catch on to some of these web signals! I clicked on the Vineyard letters and got to the page where it said find us…and I found them…up on Day Road East.

    Hope you had a great outting. I was out in the RV today…just sitting, and knitting. Enjoying the sun [and quiet…no one coughing out there.].

Leave a Reply

