September 24, 2009

Senior Portrait

Senior Portrait

Today’s photo is from a Senior session I shot last night.  Very nice young man. Seems to know where he’s going, and is making steps to get there.

I enjoy senior portrait sessions. it gives me a chance to meet a lot of great young people, makes me realize that in the end, we’ll all be okay.

Manual: Nikon Manual page 293 on remote flash control.  Needed to review this so I can get better about off camera flash.

Still reading and enjoying David du Chemin’s book.  Looked at several galleries on PBase.  There are so many amazing photographers out there.  Makes me feel pretty insignificant sometimes.

2 Responses to “September 24, 2009”

  1. That’s a nice image; I particularly like the golden light on the boy’s hair. Good job.

  2. Nice shot! This is a lovely image, and I also like the backlight on the hair!

    I finally caught up on my 365 posts for the week while in SLC. http://ninabeheim.com/?page_id=5

Leave a Reply

