September 25, 2009

Bainbridge Homecoming Game

Bainbridge Homecoming Game

As I was driving in Seattle today I really noticed how much the leaves had started changing this week.  They be all but gone in two weeks.  It’s really quite beautiful this time of year in the Pacific Northwest.  The changing leaves reminded me of the changing seasons, it’s getting a little cooler, especially in the mornings and evenings.  Our lives are seasonal too, and I can feel a change in the season of my life.  My kids, are all getting older.  Of course that means I’m getting older too.  But I see my life heading down a different course than even a few short months ago.  I have to remember that with each new season comes new joys and successes as well as new challenges and even sorrows.  But with family and friends, and His help we will all be fine.

I went to my BHS Homecoming football game tonight.  My stepson Zac plays.  Good game, but we lost to Seattle Prep in the last few minutes.  Wanted to try out the D3X I rented from Glazer’s, so that is the image for today.  I read more in the D3X menu today, specifically pages 140-143 on White Balance and the fine-tuning thereof.

For inspiration today I looked to the bookshelf and found a book by Rolling Stone, “Images of Rock and Roll”.  Some great shots, of some of my life-long favorite musicians.  And since I really enjoy live performance photography, it was a nice half hour.

Leave a Reply

