October 3, 2009

Beginner Product Shot

Beginner Product Shot

Tonight a quick entry.  Thought I would begin a series of attempts at product photography.  This is a basic starting point, on camera flash, simple plain background.  Not very strong, I know, but I wanted to have a reference shot before I tried to get more ionvolved.  Over the next few weeks, I’ll be reading about new techniques and such and will try them here.  Good for rainy northwest evenings.

Manual: Page 91 on Mirror Lock-up.  Something I had never tried before tonight on my DSLR.

Inspiration:  Back to Chase Jarvis‘ online galleries.  Wanted to learn more about my host from last night.

Leave a Reply

