October 8, 2009

Foggy Morning at Lovegreen Farm

Foggy Morning at Lovegreen Farm

I know it’s the 9th, but here is my shot for the 8th.  Didn’t get it posted yesterday.  As I drive to work every day I pass the Lovegreen Farm.  I don’t know if it’s still called that or not.  But when I was growing up it was owned by Mrs. Lovegreen.  I used to go up and help her around the place when I was in Middle School.  She paid me 25 cents an hour I think.  Anyway, on mornings after a clear and sunny day in the fall there is normally fog among the little hills and valleys and it’s lovely.  Very tranquil.  So this is my shot.

Manual:  Read pages xviii through xx covering the safety precautions.  Not much new, but a good review.

Inspiration:  Looked at several PBase galleries.  PBase is a photo hosting site that’s pretty easy to use.  Right now it’s where my image galleries are located.  I viewed several photographer’s work, but mostly went through Mary Duprie’s portrait and model galleries. Very nice images.

2 Responses to “October 8, 2009”

  1. Perez Christina Says:

    nice shot !!

  2. raennshadow Says:

    Aren’t you glad they didn’t get to turn it into a shopping center? Are there any copies of Mrs. Lovgren’s books out there? One of the Bainbridge Island author’s books I lost in the 1986 fire.

    I always liked driving by there early in the morning…;ovely shot.

Leave a Reply

