365 Challenge – November 14, 2009

Scan of Autumn Leaves

Scan of Autumn Leaves

Ran out of steam early tonight and I cheated a bit.  Got a few leaves from the yard and used my Epson Scanner as a camera.  Originally scanned at 2400 dpi I like the detail in the leaves.  Photography, the art of recording light and shadow.  Some may argue that this is not photography, but it wasn’t that long ago that people said the same thing about digital cameras.  There are many ways to make images.  Is one more right than the other.  I know when my creative well is running dry, projects like this help to fill it back up.

Manual: Pages iv – ix Q&A Index.  Didn’t realize these table were here.  Will help when looking up specific items to review.

Inspiration:  Last night I erroneously said it was the December Issue of Professional Photographer, from PPA.  It is actually the November issue, and I finished reading it tonight.

Leave a Reply

