365 Challenge – November 29, 2009

Winter Pond at Battle Point Park

In the summer this pond is a large field where I play fetch with my dog, Levi.  In the fall and winter it fills with water that would otherwise flood the duck pond at the other end of the park.  I was playing with the scrubs at the park today and on the way home this scene caught my eye.  I like the reflections.

Manual: Page 365 on available accessories for the D300.

Inspiration:  David DuChemin’s books, “WIthin the Frame” and “VisionMongers” have kept me busy all weekend.  I find they both inspire and convict me.  I don’t just want to be another hack with a camera.  I have something to say and I want others to see and appreciate it as well.

Leave a Reply

