365 Challenge – December 5, 2009

Mount Rainer Sunrise

Got up early this morning and headed out to try and make some photography time.  The inspirational books and blogs I’ve been reading all have screaming to “just get out and shoot”, so as I am getting over this cold I decided I shouldn’t miss anymore days of the 365 and need to get creative on making the time to shoot.  Whether that’s taking a long lunch during the week or stopping on the way home form the office for even a few minutes, I MUST make the time.  I left the house at 5:15 and went to the south end of Bainbridge to wait for the sunrise.  Took a series of shots that included the one here.  Nice, clear, (very cold) morning.

Manual: For the past few days I have been reading in the Ken Rockwell D300 Manual.  As I’ve said before the Rockwell manual is much more than the seemingly sterile techno-scribe of the Nikon factory manual.  It crosses the technical – artistic divide.

Inspiration:  Viewed the online galleries of Joyce Tenneson.

Leave a Reply

