365 Challenge – January 9 & 10, 2010

January 9, 2010

1956 Chevrolet BelAir

I really enjoy classic cars.  I especially like it when their owners/drivers don’t treat them as trailer queens.  I see this car around North Kitsap frequently.  She a beaut!

Sunset from my front yard 01-09-10

As the old saying goes: “Red Sky at Night, Sailor’s Delight”…

Cozy Kitty

The kitty looked cozy and I liked the way the light from inside the house was reflected on her coat.

January 10, 2010

Brand New Wallet, Circa 1972...

I received many wonderful gifts for Christmas last month.  A new elliptical trainer, a 10″ digital photo frame for my desk at work, and many others.  But this one is one of the best gifts I have ever received.  Since every picture tells a story I thought I would share this one.

My paternal grandfather, (I call him Papaw), passed away December 1972.  Shortly before his death my grandmother had bought him this new wallet.  If I remember the story correctly, she bought it from my Aunt Jeanette, who was an Avon Lady.  Well this wallet sat around in a box somewhere for 30 years, until my grandmother’s health began failing.  She gave the wallet to my mom and dad in case anyone of their boys might need a new wallet.  So this year my mother asked me if I would like it, and of course I had to say yes.  What a treasure!

Manual:  Pages 56-59 Image Quality

Inspiration:  Within the Frame by David DuChemin, December issue of Rangefinder (with Pictures of the Year) and the January issue of PDN.

Leave a Reply

