365 Challenge – January 22, 2010

Night-time at the Point White Dock

It has been a week since my last post of a 365 Challenge image.  While I did take some photos while I was traveling I did not make the time to get them posted.  Instead of trying to play catch-up again I just figured I jump back in where I can, not beat myself up too bad about it and continue to move forward.

After dinner and putting the scrubs down for the night my lovely said it would be okay if I went out for a little night shooting.  When my folks first came west last century, (1972 to be exact…).  We rented a house at the head of the Point White Dock.  It has always been a place I could go for a little solitude and/or inspiration.  The shot above was with a 12-24mm lens at 12mm, f8 for 25 seconds.  I couldn’t decide if I liked the color or B&W so I’ll post them both.

Point White Dock B&W

Manual: Pages 64-65 AF Area Mode

Inspiration:  Took David DuChemin‘s “Within the Frame” with me to Norfolk and began reading the second half from where I left off before the holidays.

One Response to “365 Challenge – January 22, 2010”

  1. […] I have captured several great images. My favorite from last month is the evening/night shot of the Point White Dock, Others I tried just didn’t have the visual impact I’d hoped. I’ve learned a lot, […]

Leave a Reply

