365 Challenge – January 25, 2010

"Some Like It Hot" Hotel Del Coronado

In San Diego for the work-week, and thought I’d keep with the night shooting theme, (works out well since I’m working dueing the majority of the day when it’s light outside…)  The “Del” has been serving customers since 1888.  One day I’ll save enough to actually spend the night in a broom closet.  Technical details: Nikon D300, Tokina 12-24mm at f/16, 15 second exposure, ISO 200.

Manual: Pages 68-69 Focus Lock

Inspiration: February 2010 Edition of Shutterbug

One Response to “365 Challenge – January 25, 2010”

  1. Cool shot. And I know the place, having been in the Navy myself. I was a Photographers Mate…imagine that! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

