365 Challenge – January 28, 2010

Olympic Mountains

Leaving San Diego yesterday morning it was sunny and warm.  A few hours later I arrived in Seattle, dark, overcast and cold.  As I rode the ferry home I was treated to this beautiful sun-break over the Olympic Mountains.  Took this with the new D90 I purchased for my lovely wife.  She has been asking for a camera of her own so she can learn and shoot too.  I’m hopeful it will give us at least a little more together time in between work, school and other family responsibilities.

Manual: Pages 74-75 Choosing a Release Mode

Inspiration:  Read and looked at images in the December 2009 Photoshop User’s Magazine.

Leave a Reply

