Abandoned Truck at Suyematsu Farm, Bainbridge Island, WA

Today was my Friday off, I thought about going into the office as I have been traveling for the past 2 weeks, but with my lovely’s kindly encouragement, decided against it.  That freed me up to slug around the house a bit, attend an elementary school assembly to see my grand-daughter, and even left me a bit of time to walk around the grounds of the Bainbridge Winery/Suyematsu Farm site. I was a mild day, cloudy, no-rain.  It made for a nice afternoon.  I bought my wife a D90 for a combination birthday/Valentine’s Day gift and took it out to see how it compares to my D300, (favorably!).  A good day, relaxing and quiet!

Manual: Pages 76-78 Continuous Mode

Inspiration:  Zack Arias’ blog and galleries.  Awesome.  Started watching his OneLight DVD as well.

3 Responses to “”

  1. Is this photo from the D90? Looks really good 🙂

  2. Yes, D90 18-105mm VR at 18mm, f/8 @ 1/100, ISO 200. RAW image converted and color “punched up” in Lightroom.

  3. Good info, have a happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

