365 Challenge – January 30, 2010

Corpuz Berry Stand, Bainbridge Island, WA

For many years the farmers on Bainbridge were known for their strawberries.  When I first moved to the island, I spend several weeks each summer picking berries, strawberries followed by raspberries.  This roadside stand always attracted larges crowds as commuters and vacationers drove along highway 305 after taking the ferry from Seattle.  Most of the farms are now developments, or have stopped growing berries.  As I near 50 I find myself looking at all the things in my life that have radically changes or ceased to exist altogether.  I miss stopping by the berry stand for a pint of fresh-picked, delicious strawberries.  I’ll miss taking my grandkids there as they grow up.  The times they are a-changin…

Manual:  Read several pages in Ken Rockwell’s D90 User Guide.  Awesome little book with some great recommendations for new and experienced photographers.

Inspiration: B&W Magazine, February 2010 Special Contest Edition.  Great B&W Images from around the world.  Also read through Issue 41 of BlindSpot magazine.  Sometimes I think I am just not “hip” enough for BlindSpot.

Leave a Reply

