65 Challenge – February 23, 2010

Reflections

Today we here in the great Pacific Northwest had rain for the first time in over a week.  Spring has come a little early, and the trees are beginning to bloom and the weather has been unseasonably warm.  In a word the weather has been great!  But as the rains started I was taking my lunchtime walk and came across this reflection in a small puddle.  Got me started reflecting about all the blessings I have had in my life.  I have a wonderful wife, great kids, (bio and step), both my parents are still around, wonderful friends, and I have had the opportunity to travel around the world.  I’m blessed to live in the greatest free Republic the world has seen, even more blessed to have served this Nation for over 22 years.  So that is what today’s shot is for me.

Manual: Pages 114-115 Exposure Compensation

Inspiration:  Browsed several galleries of fellow 365ers.  Lots of amazing images out there.

One Response to “65 Challenge – February 23, 2010”

  1. Isn’t it great when something as simple as a reflection in a puddle causes us to be thankful for all we have? Very nice post.

Leave a Reply

