Welcome to 2011 – January 3, 2011

Welcoming 2011 at one of my favorite places on the island.

Hello out there in web-world.  It’s a new year and with that comes resolutions and hopefully, the resolve to not let them wither after a few hours, days, weeks.  Want to work on actual change, real, measurable and permanent. Some of my goals I share with many others, lose weight, spend more time with family.  My biggest goal is to grow in my relationship with God, by spending time in the Word, and then time reflecting on what I’m supposed to be doing.

Photographically speaking I really hope to use this blog to communicate about photography, and of course, increase traffic for my growing photography business, and meet and photograph more wonderful people.  Once a week I will post a short photographic tutorial or tip.  I will also try and link to content from some of the many photographers that I follow.  There is a wave of creativitiy and sharing in this community that I find very inspiring and I want to be a part of it.

As I said in my last post, last year was very educational for me.  Probably the greatest knowledge I gained is the fact that it’s okay for me know to say “I’m a photographer”.  I may earn a living at many things (principally technical writing for DoN), but my identity and how I want to convey it is as a photographer.  Understanding that and allowing myself that freedom should produce some interesting results, and I want to share them with you.

I’m setting Tuesdays as the Tutorials/Tips day.  I’ll post a short note on Facebook and Twitter advising when the posts are up.  Thanks for reading, and I hope you’ll come back often.

Leave a Reply

